Guest Reviews about Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Süd

Read the recent reviews and comments from the hotel's guests.

Good value and close to the rail station

If you are looking for a comfortable place to sleep and keep your bags which is convenient for the railway station then this is the one for you. I stayed here in August as the prices in Cologne were sky high and with it being only a 40 minutes train journey from Cologne, this was an excellent choice. Not much to say about the rooms which are standard and acceptable but they do have air conditioning which is essential in Germany in the summer. The staff were helpful and the room was quiet. Not much to do in the area and after a search for somewhere to eat, I chose the attached cafe for dinner and was pleasantly surprised with my dish, reasonably priced, good quality and good portions. I would stay here again

Peter G on TripAdvisor, 18.10.2019

Staying at The Mercure hotel Dusseldorf in Germany

The staff, Breakfast and evening meal were fantastic. The place was clean. Staff were helpful. Sorry you did not have any vacancies at the beginning of our holiday. We truly enjoyed staying there. Bad: Only stayed one night but would stay again. Friendly welcoming, enjoyable dining, clean. Excellent. Happy stay !!!!

Linnette on Booking.com, 17.10.2019

Good

Good conditions, nice staff, tasty pancakes) Early check in? Bad: Crowdy

Tatiana on Booking.com, 12.10.2019

good,quite and happy to choose

all was fine and very good 15 min walk to metro station 10 min walk to supermarket very quiet area Bad: Room Service

Tareq on Booking.com, 11.10.2019

Awesome

Staff so nice and helpful , great location Bad: Nothing

Samir on Booking.com, 08.10.2019

Awesome

I stay here not a first time and book next time too. I hope this is a clear answer. Bad: N/A

Anonymous on Booking.com, 04.10.2019

Good place to stay to break your journey. Very good value for money.

Breakfast was good, great to have chilled fruit juices, plenty to set you up for the long drive home! Bad: I know it was a busy Saturday evening but the restaurant staff left us for ages standing there before coming to see us.

Lyn on Booking.com, 19.09.2019

Average

Location and bathroom Bad: Carpark is expensive. The carpets are dirty in room and corridors. We asked for frenchbed but got 2 single beds. It maybe the misinformation from Booking.com

Gultekin on Booking.com, 13.09.2019

Exceptional

Gut

Koch on Booking.com, 06.09.2019

Good

Atmosphere Bad: The fridge was not working and WiFi is complicated

Irene on Booking.com, 01.09.2019

10

good Bad: good

Thinesh on Booking.com, 19.08.2019

Exceptional

Alles es war einfach top

Fadia on Booking.com, 16.08.2019

clean and organized. modern furniture.

Friendly staff Bad: Parking cost

Anonymous on Booking.com, 16.08.2019

Good

Reasonable and safe parking, good salmon and schnitzel, comfy bed and pillows. Large shower with good pressure Bad: It says you can connect your device to the tv but you need to be a tech genius for that and the staff dont know how to either. Wanted a double bed with one large duvet, got a double bed with 2 single duvets . Breakfast eggs were old and rubbery

Anonymous on Booking.com, 03.08.2019

Good hotel for the money.

Good location off the highway. Quiet, modern, spacious rooms. Bad: The staff was slightly unfriendly at times. The breakfast was adequate, but could do with a bit more selection and fresher items (scrambled eggs looked like they had been out a while).

Anonymous on Booking.com, 30.07.2019

Great value, location and great simple menu

Very well located for the motorway. Good value and good sized rooms. Perfect for our stopover on a long drive. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed the evening meals too! Will always choose this property for future long drive stopovers. Fine with our small dog too and outdoor parking which was suitable for our car with the roof box. 2 minutes drive to Aldi supermarket too. Bad: The exterior of the hotel is not pretty- but didn’t matter.

Robert on Booking.com, 27.07.2019

Nice rooms and beds but i would not recommend this hotel for families .

The room was nice and clean. Wery nice beds and a working air-condition. . Bad: We had expected an extra bed for our child but that was not possible. It was not so clear in the booking confirmation that we need to split the queensize bed on three persons. We also had higher expectations regarding the breakfast at a 4 star hotell.

Helena on Booking.com, 27.07.2019

Good

The room was comfortable and relax. Bad: I have forgotten two passports at Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Süd. After 5 days we have noticed that we have left them in the hotel. We called the hotel and they said that they have found them. First of all I am not happy that hotel did not contact us that they have found the passports, but they explained that it is the policy in Germany that if they find something, they are not allowed to contact the guest. I accept this, since it is a rule. But my complaint is related to the employees. They asked me to send an email with the shipping address and my credit card info so they can ship it. They have quickly arrange the shipping, but they did not communicate anything after that. I have called them couple of times, but no one could give me the tacking number for the post. I am very disappointed with that. The part that made me to write this complaint is that I have asked them explicitly in my email to send it please with DHL express and such that I can track it and also sign for it at delivery. It was picked up on Friday but delivered today on Wednesday! I asked for DHL express so it will be delivered the day after that, or latest on Monday. I have needed my passport on Tuesday! I have sent two emails about it and got no response. I was really disappointed. I expected more from a ^^nice hotel.

P on Booking.com, 24.07.2019

Had a nice stay

Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Cheap parking. €10 for the whole day. Very spacious. Pet friendly. Bad: Bedroom was a little bit dusty.

Nerrisa on Booking.com, 21.07.2019

Exceptional

De Sauna's Bad: Nothing, I enjoyed everything

Wessel on Booking.com, 19.07.2019

Loved the Terrace

The location is not actually in the center, but quite close to the train station to reach the Main Train Station (Hbf), yet you could easily ask the front office for taxi to go to either train station. The Front Office service is excellent, despite they're hectic after checking in a large group. Got a usual priviledge as a Gold Accor member. Loved the spacey terrace near the dining room. The best spot I found in the hotel. Loved the room. It was very homey. Really recommended.

fr4nc1sc4 on TripAdvisor, 17.07.2019

Exceptional

Clean room for this price, perfect. Very nice staff also.

Ilias on Booking.com, 01.07.2019

Rough outside, suprisingly friendly inside

I was looking for a cheap hotel to stay in because of working far from home. What I found was a surprise: a real american (cheap) hotel, which is very friendly, comfortable and relaxing. Definitely not a place for romantic getaways, but it you want to test after a date work, it is quite ideal:-)

Voyager05124460123 on TripAdvisor, 22.06.2019

Good

Clean and with parking

Eduard on Booking.com, 19.06.2019

Excellent

The staff were courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I’ll definitely come back whenever I’m in the vicinity ? Bad: WiFi was very poor

Godfried on Booking.com, 16.06.2019

Exceptional

Alles

Ionel on Booking.com, 15.06.2019

Always grateful for this stop on my journey to and from the UK/Munich

Exhausted from the journey they allowed me to check in early at very short notice. Always friendly Bad: This is a great hotel but Accor should allocate some funds to refurb a few things like the carpets and general wear and tear.

Ifsogirl on Booking.com, 12.06.2019

Thank you

No air con

Charlotte on Booking.com, 09.06.2019

Exceptional

Great value for money,really great.Specially good for travel with family. Bad: Everything OK

Utku on Booking.com, 09.06.2019

Ideal for breaking up the journey from Munich to Holland

Arrived super late and booking still valid, changed my room to ground floor on request (easier with dog). Served me a much needed drink from the bar after driving for 7 hours! Shower is great and staff a super friendly. Bad: Could not use the AC in the room as it makes a dreadful screeching noise, opened the window instead.

Ifsogirl on Booking.com, 31.05.2019
Contact

Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Süd
Am Schönenkamp 9
40599 Düsseldorf
Germany