Guest Reviews about Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Süd

Read the recent reviews and comments from the hotel's guests.

Good

All was good. Even if the location was a bit outside of Dusseldorf it was easy to travel there with a direct bus line from the city centre to the hotel. Bad: Hm, it felt a little bit to be one of the first Mercure hotels in the world (which is renovated of course) :-) And for a conference hotel I think that the toilettes in the basement (which is used then for the conference guests) are not checked up on a regular basis (on 2 of the 3 days there was no paper to dry your hands, even if the toilette cleaning checklist was signed as "done") :-)

Anonymous on Booking.com, 02.12.2019

Good hotel, good price

Room was fine. Staff was friendly. Price was right for what you got. Nice, modern, bathroom. Bad: Television only had German channels.

Rik on Booking.com, 01.12.2019

Very comfortable and clean

Everything is awesome Bad: A little bit longer from the city center

Kellem on Booking.com, 01.12.2019

Exceptional

Everything was fine

Ajay on Booking.com, 24.11.2019

Exceptional

Płatny parking

Wiktor on Booking.com, 24.11.2019

Very Good

Good hotel, clean and comfortable. Big room and really comfy bed. Personal staff is really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and they offered many things. Location was good but little bit out of town. Bad: Location was little bit too outside of city, but we used car rent so no problem with that. We thought that we have breakfast, and in breakfast check-in there was our name on paper but when we check-out from hotel, personal said that we have to pay 28 euros for breakfast, but nobody said us before that we dont have breakfast, even the staff who controlled that do we have breakfast or not!!??? Otherwise it was good hotel.

Kenno on Booking.com, 19.11.2019

Good

Really nice and polite staff.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 08.11.2019

Exceptional

Everything :)

Ghassane on Booking.com, 04.11.2019

Exceptional

Alles war super Bad: Nix

A on Booking.com, 03.11.2019

Very Good

Great personnel Bad: Limited food options

Ismail on Booking.com, 22.10.2019

Good value and close to the rail station

If you are looking for a comfortable place to sleep and keep your bags which is convenient for the railway station then this is the one for you. I stayed here in August as the prices in Cologne were sky high and with it being only a 40 minutes train journey from Cologne, this was an excellent choice. Not much to say about the rooms which are standard and acceptable but they do have air conditioning which is essential in Germany in the summer. The staff were helpful and the room was quiet. Not much to do in the area and after a search for somewhere to eat, I chose the attached cafe for dinner and was pleasantly surprised with my dish, reasonably priced, good quality and good portions. I would stay here again

Peter G on TripAdvisor, 18.10.2019

Staying at The Mercure hotel Dusseldorf in Germany

The staff, Breakfast and evening meal were fantastic. The place was clean. Staff were helpful. Sorry you did not have any vacancies at the beginning of our holiday. We truly enjoyed staying there. Bad: Only stayed one night but would stay again. Friendly welcoming, enjoyable dining, clean. Excellent. Happy stay !!!!

Linnette on Booking.com, 17.10.2019

Good

Good conditions, nice staff, tasty pancakes) Early check in? Bad: Crowdy

Tatiana on Booking.com, 12.10.2019

good,quite and happy to choose

all was fine and very good 15 min walk to metro station 10 min walk to supermarket very quiet area Bad: Room Service

Tareq on Booking.com, 11.10.2019

Awesome

Staff so nice and helpful , great location Bad: Nothing

Samir on Booking.com, 08.10.2019

Awesome

I stay here not a first time and book next time too. I hope this is a clear answer. Bad: N/A

Anonymous on Booking.com, 04.10.2019

Good place to stay to break your journey. Very good value for money.

Breakfast was good, great to have chilled fruit juices, plenty to set you up for the long drive home! Bad: I know it was a busy Saturday evening but the restaurant staff left us for ages standing there before coming to see us.

Lyn on Booking.com, 19.09.2019

Average

Location and bathroom Bad: Carpark is expensive. The carpets are dirty in room and corridors. We asked for frenchbed but got 2 single beds. It maybe the misinformation from Booking.com

Gultekin on Booking.com, 13.09.2019

Exceptional

Gut

Koch on Booking.com, 06.09.2019

Good

Atmosphere Bad: The fridge was not working and WiFi is complicated

Irene on Booking.com, 01.09.2019

10

good Bad: good

Thinesh on Booking.com, 19.08.2019

clean and organized. modern furniture.

Friendly staff Bad: Parking cost

Anonymous on Booking.com, 16.08.2019

Exceptional

Alles es war einfach top

Fadia on Booking.com, 16.08.2019

Good

Reasonable and safe parking, good salmon and schnitzel, comfy bed and pillows. Large shower with good pressure Bad: It says you can connect your device to the tv but you need to be a tech genius for that and the staff dont know how to either. Wanted a double bed with one large duvet, got a double bed with 2 single duvets . Breakfast eggs were old and rubbery

Anonymous on Booking.com, 03.08.2019

Good hotel for the money.

Good location off the highway. Quiet, modern, spacious rooms. Bad: The staff was slightly unfriendly at times. The breakfast was adequate, but could do with a bit more selection and fresher items (scrambled eggs looked like they had been out a while).

Anonymous on Booking.com, 30.07.2019

Great value, location and great simple menu

Very well located for the motorway. Good value and good sized rooms. Perfect for our stopover on a long drive. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed the evening meals too! Will always choose this property for future long drive stopovers. Fine with our small dog too and outdoor parking which was suitable for our car with the roof box. 2 minutes drive to Aldi supermarket too. Bad: The exterior of the hotel is not pretty- but didn’t matter.

Robert on Booking.com, 27.07.2019

Nice rooms and beds but i would not recommend this hotel for families .

The room was nice and clean. Wery nice beds and a working air-condition. . Bad: We had expected an extra bed for our child but that was not possible. It was not so clear in the booking confirmation that we need to split the queensize bed on three persons. We also had higher expectations regarding the breakfast at a 4 star hotell.

Helena on Booking.com, 27.07.2019

Good

The room was comfortable and relax. Bad: I have forgotten two passports at Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Süd. After 5 days we have noticed that we have left them in the hotel. We called the hotel and they said that they have found them. First of all I am not happy that hotel did not contact us that they have found the passports, but they explained that it is the policy in Germany that if they find something, they are not allowed to contact the guest. I accept this, since it is a rule. But my complaint is related to the employees. They asked me to send an email with the shipping address and my credit card info so they can ship it. They have quickly arrange the shipping, but they did not communicate anything after that. I have called them couple of times, but no one could give me the tacking number for the post. I am very disappointed with that. The part that made me to write this complaint is that I have asked them explicitly in my email to send it please with DHL express and such that I can track it and also sign for it at delivery. It was picked up on Friday but delivered today on Wednesday! I asked for DHL express so it will be delivered the day after that, or latest on Monday. I have needed my passport on Tuesday! I have sent two emails about it and got no response. I was really disappointed. I expected more from a ^^nice hotel.

P on Booking.com, 24.07.2019

Had a nice stay

Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Cheap parking. €10 for the whole day. Very spacious. Pet friendly. Bad: Bedroom was a little bit dusty.

Nerrisa on Booking.com, 21.07.2019

Exceptional

De Sauna's Bad: Nothing, I enjoyed everything

Wessel on Booking.com, 19.07.2019
Contact

Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Süd
Am Schönenkamp 9
40599 Düsseldorf
Germany