Guest Reviews about Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Süd

Read the recent reviews and comments from the hotel's guests.

Good

Clean. Very kind. Bad: Little bit far from düsseldorf hbf. But if u have a car. U can go düsseldorf hbf in 10 min.

Nabin on Booking.com, 01.03.2020

Acceptable hotel for the money

Great breakfast with plenty of choices. Bad: It doesn't feel like a 4 star hotel and it doesn't look to be very well maintained, but it does the job.

Claudiu on Booking.com, 23.02.2020

Exceptional

all are very good :)

Syed on Booking.com, 18.02.2020

Excellent

Very clean hotel! Bad: Everything was perfect

Roxana on Booking.com, 15.02.2020

Good Hotel and plesent and helpfull staff except the one person on reception

Coffee in room, only had 2 coffee sachets in room asked at recepction for more was told to buy coffee at bar coffee was not replenished daily, if I booked 1 room 1 night would have had the same

Ivan on Booking.com, 28.01.2020

Good hotel would use it again.

The hotel was located 3 minutes walk from the bus station which made the commuting around very easy, the room was very spacious and nicely laid out with a comfortable bed. There is a coffee machine in the room, and the bathroom was big and clean with great shower and hot water. Bad: The only thing that comes to mind is to add an electric kettle to the room, only as we needed one to get hot water for lemsip :). No other complaints.

Kedves on Booking.com, 24.01.2020

Nice room with great brakfast and swift service - great for a short biz stay

The room & bed are comfortable, internet works well, the breakfast is great and parking in front of the building, paired with s swift check in/out - what else at this price-rage Bad: The exterior and hall-ways look a little simple, then again I sleep inside and it's nice there, so no real harm done.

Lars on Booking.com, 20.01.2020

Very Good

Super Frühstück:)

Pavel on Booking.com, 07.01.2020

Exceptional

Perfekt alles

Justine on Booking.com, 06.01.2020

Great stuff will definitely stay again

Good size room, excellent shower, got channels on tv Bad: Lighting in the room was horrible.

Mohamed on Booking.com, 04.01.2020

Was good

It was cheap nice hotel Bad: It wasn’t near town so couldn’t walk around, they don’t refill the coffee pods each day. pillows weren’t very good.

Mhairi on Booking.com, 03.01.2020

It was good

It was close to every spot we wanted to go Bad: The bedsheets where not exchanged as much as I would like to

Torey on Booking.com, 31.12.2019

Amazing value

It was amazing we had a coffee machine and slipper and robes didn’t expect it at all Bad: We didn’t realise the distance from the city centre however there is a bus close by to hotel which takes you there in 20 mins the hotel was amazing though

Annette on Booking.com, 31.12.2019

Good

I think the hotel was ok it was the Mecure brand. The room was very clean with extra towels ready. There was a nice coffee maker in the room and the room was spacious for a double. Bad: The facilities did seem a little dated. I feel maybe a new coat of paint or some new doors would really lift this property. I would have loved to have a kettle in my room for hot water. I had to go to the bar to get hot water to do some tea. I would have loved to be able to replace their coffee maker provided with a kettle. I thought for 14 euros breakfast is way too overpriced

Benny on Booking.com, 23.12.2019

Not noisy, clean room

Room was clean and nice, spacious enough, all toiletries available, coffee/tea machine and mini bar included. Breakfast was good enough. Bad: The parking charge was not mentioned as extra,which can be the case of city hotels, but when you pick a location outside city , I've expected the parking included in the cost.But it was not. Therefore I don't consider it is value for money, I could've considered a hotel near to the city for the extra bits added . This may be the issue of booking.com not to make it clear if its extra or not

Nikhila on Booking.com, 23.12.2019

Good

All was good. Even if the location was a bit outside of Dusseldorf it was easy to travel there with a direct bus line from the city centre to the hotel. Bad: Hm, it felt a little bit to be one of the first Mercure hotels in the world (which is renovated of course) :-) And for a conference hotel I think that the toilettes in the basement (which is used then for the conference guests) are not checked up on a regular basis (on 2 of the 3 days there was no paper to dry your hands, even if the toilette cleaning checklist was signed as "done") :-)

Anonymous on Booking.com, 02.12.2019

Good hotel, good price

Room was fine. Staff was friendly. Price was right for what you got. Nice, modern, bathroom. Bad: Television only had German channels.

Rik on Booking.com, 01.12.2019

Very comfortable and clean

Everything is awesome Bad: A little bit longer from the city center

Kellem on Booking.com, 01.12.2019

Exceptional

Everything was fine

Ajay on Booking.com, 24.11.2019

Exceptional

Płatny parking

Wiktor on Booking.com, 24.11.2019

Very Good

Good hotel, clean and comfortable. Big room and really comfy bed. Personal staff is really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and they offered many things. Location was good but little bit out of town. Bad: Location was little bit too outside of city, but we used car rent so no problem with that. We thought that we have breakfast, and in breakfast check-in there was our name on paper but when we check-out from hotel, personal said that we have to pay 28 euros for breakfast, but nobody said us before that we dont have breakfast, even the staff who controlled that do we have breakfast or not!!??? Otherwise it was good hotel.

Kenno on Booking.com, 19.11.2019

Good

Really nice and polite staff.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 08.11.2019

Exceptional

Everything :)

Ghassane on Booking.com, 04.11.2019

Exceptional

Alles war super Bad: Nix

A on Booking.com, 03.11.2019

Very Good

Great personnel Bad: Limited food options

Ismail on Booking.com, 22.10.2019

Good value and close to the rail station

If you are looking for a comfortable place to sleep and keep your bags which is convenient for the railway station then this is the one for you. I stayed here in August as the prices in Cologne were sky high and with it being only a 40 minutes train journey from Cologne, this was an excellent choice. Not much to say about the rooms which are standard and acceptable but they do have air conditioning which is essential in Germany in the summer. The staff were helpful and the room was quiet. Not much to do in the area and after a search for somewhere to eat, I chose the attached cafe for dinner and was pleasantly surprised with my dish, reasonably priced, good quality and good portions. I would stay here again

Peter G on TripAdvisor, 18.10.2019

Staying at The Mercure hotel Dusseldorf in Germany

The staff, Breakfast and evening meal were fantastic. The place was clean. Staff were helpful. Sorry you did not have any vacancies at the beginning of our holiday. We truly enjoyed staying there. Bad: Only stayed one night but would stay again. Friendly welcoming, enjoyable dining, clean. Excellent. Happy stay !!!!

Linnette on Booking.com, 17.10.2019

Good

Good conditions, nice staff, tasty pancakes) Early check in? Bad: Crowdy

Tatiana on Booking.com, 12.10.2019

good,quite and happy to choose

all was fine and very good 15 min walk to metro station 10 min walk to supermarket very quiet area Bad: Room Service

Tareq on Booking.com, 11.10.2019

Awesome

Staff so nice and helpful , great location Bad: Nothing

Samir on Booking.com, 08.10.2019
Contact

Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Süd
Am Schönenkamp 9
40599 Düsseldorf
Germany