Guest Reviews about Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Süd

Read the recent reviews and comments from the hotel's guests.

10

good Bad: good

Thinesh on Booking.com, 19.08.2019

clean and organized. modern furniture.

Friendly staff Bad: Parking cost

Anonymous on Booking.com, 16.08.2019

Exceptional

Alles es war einfach top

Fadia on Booking.com, 16.08.2019

Good

Reasonable and safe parking, good salmon and schnitzel, comfy bed and pillows. Large shower with good pressure Bad: It says you can connect your device to the tv but you need to be a tech genius for that and the staff dont know how to either. Wanted a double bed with one large duvet, got a double bed with 2 single duvets . Breakfast eggs were old and rubbery

Anonymous on Booking.com, 03.08.2019

Good hotel for the money.

Good location off the highway. Quiet, modern, spacious rooms. Bad: The staff was slightly unfriendly at times. The breakfast was adequate, but could do with a bit more selection and fresher items (scrambled eggs looked like they had been out a while).

Anonymous on Booking.com, 30.07.2019

Great value, location and great simple menu

Very well located for the motorway. Good value and good sized rooms. Perfect for our stopover on a long drive. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed the evening meals too! Will always choose this property for future long drive stopovers. Fine with our small dog too and outdoor parking which was suitable for our car with the roof box. 2 minutes drive to Aldi supermarket too. Bad: The exterior of the hotel is not pretty- but didn’t matter.

Robert on Booking.com, 27.07.2019

Nice rooms and beds but i would not recommend this hotel for families .

The room was nice and clean. Wery nice beds and a working air-condition. . Bad: We had expected an extra bed for our child but that was not possible. It was not so clear in the booking confirmation that we need to split the queensize bed on three persons. We also had higher expectations regarding the breakfast at a 4 star hotell.

Helena on Booking.com, 27.07.2019

Good

The room was comfortable and relax. Bad: I have forgotten two passports at Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Süd. After 5 days we have noticed that we have left them in the hotel. We called the hotel and they said that they have found them. First of all I am not happy that hotel did not contact us that they have found the passports, but they explained that it is the policy in Germany that if they find something, they are not allowed to contact the guest. I accept this, since it is a rule. But my complaint is related to the employees. They asked me to send an email with the shipping address and my credit card info so they can ship it. They have quickly arrange the shipping, but they did not communicate anything after that. I have called them couple of times, but no one could give me the tacking number for the post. I am very disappointed with that. The part that made me to write this complaint is that I have asked them explicitly in my email to send it please with DHL express and such that I can track it and also sign for it at delivery. It was picked up on Friday but delivered today on Wednesday! I asked for DHL express so it will be delivered the day after that, or latest on Monday. I have needed my passport on Tuesday! I have sent two emails about it and got no response. I was really disappointed. I expected more from a ^^nice hotel.

P on Booking.com, 24.07.2019

Had a nice stay

Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Cheap parking. €10 for the whole day. Very spacious. Pet friendly. Bad: Bedroom was a little bit dusty.

Nerrisa on Booking.com, 21.07.2019

Exceptional

De Sauna's Bad: Nothing, I enjoyed everything

Wessel on Booking.com, 19.07.2019

Loved the Terrace

The location is not actually in the center, but quite close to the train station to reach the Main Train Station (Hbf), yet you could easily ask the front office for taxi to go to either train station. The Front Office service is excellent, despite they're hectic after checking in a large group. Got a usual priviledge as a Gold Accor member. Loved the spacey terrace near the dining room. The best spot I found in the hotel. Loved the room. It was very homey. Really recommended.

fr4nc1sc4 on TripAdvisor, 17.07.2019

Exceptional

Clean room for this price, perfect. Very nice staff also.

Ilias on Booking.com, 01.07.2019

Rough outside, suprisingly friendly inside

I was looking for a cheap hotel to stay in because of working far from home. What I found was a surprise: a real american (cheap) hotel, which is very friendly, comfortable and relaxing. Definitely not a place for romantic getaways, but it you want to test after a date work, it is quite ideal:-)

Voyager05124460123 on TripAdvisor, 22.06.2019

Good

Clean and with parking

Eduard on Booking.com, 19.06.2019

Excellent

The staff were courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I’ll definitely come back whenever I’m in the vicinity ? Bad: WiFi was very poor

Godfried on Booking.com, 16.06.2019

Exceptional

Alles

Ionel on Booking.com, 15.06.2019

Always grateful for this stop on my journey to and from the UK/Munich

Exhausted from the journey they allowed me to check in early at very short notice. Always friendly Bad: This is a great hotel but Accor should allocate some funds to refurb a few things like the carpets and general wear and tear.

Ifsogirl on Booking.com, 12.06.2019

Exceptional

Great value for money,really great.Specially good for travel with family. Bad: Everything OK

Utku on Booking.com, 09.06.2019

Thank you

No air con

Charlotte on Booking.com, 09.06.2019

Ideal for breaking up the journey from Munich to Holland

Arrived super late and booking still valid, changed my room to ground floor on request (easier with dog). Served me a much needed drink from the bar after driving for 7 hours! Shower is great and staff a super friendly. Bad: Could not use the AC in the room as it makes a dreadful screeching noise, opened the window instead.

Ifsogirl on Booking.com, 31.05.2019

Exceptional

I did like the bathroom and in general this hotel. Everything was better than I expected it to be. There is very clean and the bed is so comfy ? I wish I could live in Mercure Hotel ?❤️

Anonymous on Booking.com, 27.05.2019

Awesome

alles prima!

Udo on Booking.com, 20.05.2019

Good

Friendly staffs and reasonable price Bad: Location and parking fee

J on Booking.com, 06.05.2019

Exceptional

Good value for money

Chinmay on Booking.com, 06.05.2019

Exceptional

General it was very good. Bad: Parking price.

Norberto on Booking.com, 19.04.2019

Mecure (Dusseldorf South)

Excellent value hotel located just South of Dusseldorf. Easy enough to find with lovely staff and a fantastic breakfast. Ample parking and next to a fuel station/ mini market which was rather handy. Bad: The hotel is in need of abit of renovation and feels a little tired (Particularly on the hotel corridor's, communal area's etc etc). Parking charge of 10 euro's considering it's nowhere near the city centre is very poor.

Lee on Booking.com, 23.02.2019

Good

Everything was good apart from location Bad: Too far away from the centre and train station

Mark on Booking.com, 10.02.2019

Excellent

Location staff bar food comfortable Bad: No bath no replacement coffee had to pay

Anonymous on Booking.com, 03.02.2019

Good

Reasonably priced, good location for work trip Bad: Room smelt of cigarettes, hadn’t been cleaned under bed before I arrived or the next day.

Mat on Booking.com, 31.01.2019

Excellent

comfortable beds, chairs were a little dusty, but overall very clean. the staff was very nice and helpful. breakfast was good, not super fancy or anything, you get what you pay for. Bad: you cant connect to wifi on the 3rd floor so we had to get a new code for another wifi everyday. not the biggest problem, but it got annoying at times. there also is no option to boil water in the room.

Weup on Booking.com, 04.01.2019
Contact

Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Süd
Am Schönenkamp 9
40599 Düsseldorf
Germany