Guest Reviews about Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Süd

Read the recent reviews and comments from the hotel's guests.

Awesome

Cheap,,clean comfortable Bad: Covid restrictions !

David Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.03.2021

Very Good

Provision of baby cot without separate charge Wifi was provided for free. Bad: The room was clean when we checked in but Cleaning service was not in place for the 4 days we spent there. I understand it’s due to corona restrictions from the government. However, the staff provided us with beddings to change ourself when I requested.

Ibrahim Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.11.2020

Good one

Just a good hotel, great location ?

Marta Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.10.2020

Awesome

Very nice and clean room

Ernst Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.10.2020

nice hotel

A very nice hotel with a very friendly staff. Hotelroom is nice and clean. The breakfast is acceptable in this difficult time with the corona virus. Parking is unfortunately to expensive. You can find plenty of space around where you pay nothing.

781willi Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 10.09.2020

In line with expectations, reasonable prices and convenient location.

Location, price, comfort - out of questions. Very convenient, train station just a few minutes of walk away from the hotel and easy access to highways. Comfy beds, good shower equipment. Comparably very reasonable prices. Convenient parking place. Bad: Cleanliness - it seems there are necessary serious improvements, as you can find the signs of "lack of efforts" starting from the entrance door and finishing with the arm chair. Could be explained by COVID-19 restrictions, but didn't improve the perception.

Sergii Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.07.2020

Good

Clean. Very kind. Bad: Little bit far from düsseldorf hbf. But if u have a car. U can go düsseldorf hbf in 10 min.

Nabin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.03.2020

Acceptable hotel for the money

Great breakfast with plenty of choices. Bad: It doesn't feel like a 4 star hotel and it doesn't look to be very well maintained, but it does the job.

Claudiu Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.02.2020

Exceptional

all are very good :)

Syed Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.02.2020

Excellent

Very clean hotel! Bad: Everything was perfect

Roxana Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.02.2020

Good Hotel and plesent and helpfull staff except the one person on reception

Coffee in room, only had 2 coffee sachets in room asked at recepction for more was told to buy coffee at bar coffee was not replenished daily, if I booked 1 room 1 night would have had the same

Ivan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.01.2020

Good hotel would use it again.

The hotel was located 3 minutes walk from the bus station which made the commuting around very easy, the room was very spacious and nicely laid out with a comfortable bed. There is a coffee machine in the room, and the bathroom was big and clean with great shower and hot water. Bad: The only thing that comes to mind is to add an electric kettle to the room, only as we needed one to get hot water for lemsip :). No other complaints.

Kedves Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.01.2020

Nice room with great brakfast and swift service - great for a short biz stay

The room & bed are comfortable, internet works well, the breakfast is great and parking in front of the building, paired with s swift check in/out - what else at this price-rage Bad: The exterior and hall-ways look a little simple, then again I sleep inside and it's nice there, so no real harm done.

Lars Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.01.2020

Very Good

Super Frühstück:)

Pavel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.01.2020

Exceptional

Perfekt alles

Justine Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.01.2020

Great stuff will definitely stay again

Good size room, excellent shower, got channels on tv Bad: Lighting in the room was horrible.

Mohamed Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.01.2020

Was good

It was cheap nice hotel Bad: It wasn’t near town so couldn’t walk around, they don’t refill the coffee pods each day. pillows weren’t very good.

Mhairi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.01.2020

It was good

It was close to every spot we wanted to go Bad: The bedsheets where not exchanged as much as I would like to

Torey Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.12.2019

Amazing value

It was amazing we had a coffee machine and slipper and robes didn’t expect it at all Bad: We didn’t realise the distance from the city centre however there is a bus close by to hotel which takes you there in 20 mins the hotel was amazing though

Annette Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.12.2019

Not noisy, clean room

Room was clean and nice, spacious enough, all toiletries available, coffee/tea machine and mini bar included. Breakfast was good enough. Bad: The parking charge was not mentioned as extra,which can be the case of city hotels, but when you pick a location outside city , I've expected the parking included in the cost.But it was not. Therefore I don't consider it is value for money, I could've considered a hotel near to the city for the extra bits added . This may be the issue of booking.com not to make it clear if its extra or not

Nikhila Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.12.2019

Good

I think the hotel was ok it was the Mecure brand. The room was very clean with extra towels ready. There was a nice coffee maker in the room and the room was spacious for a double. Bad: The facilities did seem a little dated. I feel maybe a new coat of paint or some new doors would really lift this property. I would have loved to have a kettle in my room for hot water. I had to go to the bar to get hot water to do some tea. I would have loved to be able to replace their coffee maker provided with a kettle. I thought for 14 euros breakfast is way too overpriced

Benny Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.12.2019

Good

All was good. Even if the location was a bit outside of Dusseldorf it was easy to travel there with a direct bus line from the city centre to the hotel. Bad: Hm, it felt a little bit to be one of the first Mercure hotels in the world (which is renovated of course) :-) And for a conference hotel I think that the toilettes in the basement (which is used then for the conference guests) are not checked up on a regular basis (on 2 of the 3 days there was no paper to dry your hands, even if the toilette cleaning checklist was signed as "done") :-)

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.12.2019

Good hotel, good price

Room was fine. Staff was friendly. Price was right for what you got. Nice, modern, bathroom. Bad: Television only had German channels.

Rik Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.12.2019

Very comfortable and clean

Everything is awesome Bad: A little bit longer from the city center

Kellem Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.12.2019

Exceptional

Everything was fine

Ajay Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.11.2019

Exceptional

Płatny parking

Wiktor Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.11.2019

Very Good

Good hotel, clean and comfortable. Big room and really comfy bed. Personal staff is really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and they offered many things. Location was good but little bit out of town. Bad: Location was little bit too outside of city, but we used car rent so no problem with that. We thought that we have breakfast, and in breakfast check-in there was our name on paper but when we check-out from hotel, personal said that we have to pay 28 euros for breakfast, but nobody said us before that we dont have breakfast, even the staff who controlled that do we have breakfast or not!!??? Otherwise it was good hotel.

Kenno Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.11.2019

Good

Really nice and polite staff.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.11.2019

Exceptional

Everything :)

Ghassane Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.11.2019

Exceptional

Alles war super Bad: Nix

A Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.11.2019
Contact

Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Süd
Am Schönenkamp 9
40599 Düsseldorf
Germany